Photo by Humphrey Muleba on Unsplash

26 Interesting Side Jobs You Can Find Online

Nick Nolan

--

When I started my freelance writing journey, I avoided Upwork and Fiverr at all costs. I searched for writing gigs everywhere except for them because I’d heard bad things.

When I took my business full-time, I knew I had to give these platforms a chance, and I’m glad I did. I’ve been active on Upwork for about a year and earned $10,000. Last month I had some extra time and earned $850 in 3 days doing an Upwork writing job.

There are plenty of low-paying gigs, but there are also plenty of opportunities to earn a full-time income.

Here are 26 interesting job opportunities that you can find on Upwork.

Most of these are self-explanatory, but a quick Google search, “how to learn ______” will give you a quick overview.

3D Modeling

3D modeling uses a software to create just about anything you can imagine. Jobs would involve creating products that can be 3D printed, or creating a new video game character. 3D modeling can also be used to create NFTs and 3D artwork.

Audio Editor

Podcasting is a huge industry right now. And podcasts need editing. An audio editor can find plenty of opportunities to clean up raw podcast recordings and add intro and outro music.

--

--

Nick Nolan

Freelance marketing consultant | Writing about Copywriting, SEO, and Social Media