Creating Amazing Coloring Book Pages With Bing AI + DALL•E 3

Nick Nolan
5 min readOct 3, 2023
Photo by Customerbox on Unsplash

One of the first images I tried to create with MidJourney was coloring book pages. I thought it would be an easy way to create a digital, or print-on-demand product for one of my blogs.

I did a bit of keyword research and found a great opportunity.

Unfortunately, none of the coloring book pages turned out good enough to use. I spent a few hours tweaking the prompt and eventually gave up on the idea.

I scrolled way back in my downloads folder and found one of them:

Created in Midjourney

The lines are blurry and there are bits of blurred color all over the page.

I’m sure I could get better results if I spent more time perfecting the process and prompt. But I wanted something quick and easy.

That’s exactly what I found today!

Chase Lean shared a coloring page prompt yesterday on X and I tested it out.

The creation process uses Bing Chat and (supposedly) DALL•E 3, which isn’t released on OpenAI’s website yet.

The Bing chat says it’s powered by DALL•E, but doesn’t specify which version.

--

--

Nick Nolan

Freelance marketing consultant | Writing about Copywriting, SEO, and Social Media