How I Created The Landing Page For My New Landing Page Course

Nick Nolan
7 min readOct 27, 2023
Photo by Lee Campbell on Unsplash

I’ve been obsessed with landing pages this year.

A few weeks after creating my copywriting course, I knew the next course I wanted to create would be about landing pages.

It took a while to get clarity on the idea, but once I had it I got excited. I spent the next few days working on the landing page.

A landing page for a landing page course.

It had to be really awesome.

The final details are being worked out — the course isn’t set to open for a few more weeks. But I’ve got most of the landing page ready. I want to share how I created it.

1. I didn’t start with a blank page

Instead of starting with a blank page, I made a copy of the landing page for my copywriting course.

Author screenshots

My new course is completely different, but having some structure to fill in with new copy and screenshots is a lot easier than starting from nothing.

2. Inspiration

In addition to using my previous landing page as a guide, I started looking at…

--

--

Nick Nolan

Freelance marketing consultant | Writing about Copywriting, SEO, and Social Media