Social Proof Will Transform Your Landing Page

Nick Nolan
6 min readFeb 4, 2024
Photo by Usman Yousaf on Unsplash

I spent all day looking at landing pages for new businesses. I started on Product Hunt, and then went to a “promote your project” Twitter thread.

I was looking for inspiration for my swipe file, and finding pages I could improve.

There are some painfully obvious trends — like the endless list of ChatGPT wrappers and to-do list apps. Very few people seem to be working on unique (and useful) projects.

I also noticed the one big thing missing from 90% of the landing pages.

Social proof.

Social proof is one of the easiest things to add to your landing page, and it has one of the greatest impacts on your conversion rate. There’s no reason to not include it on your page.

There are six main types of social proof, but I’m only telling you about two of them in this article. These two are the best for a new business or project.

#1 is user social proof.

Someone uses your product or service and gives you their stamp of approval. They write a sentence or two or record a short video about their positive experience.

#2 is certified social proof.

This is when you (or the creator of the product) has a professional industry certification. For example…

--

--

Nick Nolan

Freelance marketing consultant | Writing about Copywriting, SEO, and Social Media