Photo by Fabian Irsara on Unsplash

You Can Buy This Website That Earns $18,400 Per Month

Nick Nolan
4 min readMay 3, 2022

--

I’ve written a few articles about investing in money-making websites. I think of these like online real estate.

A website is an investment, similar to buying physical real estate. One of the great things about websites is that the potential is unlimited. An apartment complex or house is limited to a few thousand dollars per renter.

Some big websites earn millions of dollars every year.

I started my first blog in 2017 in hopes of making money. I lost money, but I still learned a lot. Since then, I’ve started a handful of other websites and am starting to make money with them.

There are a lot of people earning significantly more than me.

One guy named Craig posted on Twitter that he wanted to sell his website. The site is 5 years old and earns $18,400 per month in revenue. Craig is asking for $800,000 and offering $5,000 to anyone who helps him sell the website.

It’s not clear what the expenses for the website are, or how much of that $18k/month is all profit.

If the website owner is writing all of the content, then the expenses would just be the website hosting plan and the tools they use to create content. The $18,400 of revenue could be 99% profits.

--

--

Nick Nolan

Freelance marketing consultant | Writing about Copywriting, SEO, and Social Media